Loading Events

« All Events

Imagining trans feminist futures

April 28, 2021 @ 7:00 pm 8:00 pm CEST

Dignity book reading by Kes Otter Lieffe

28th April, 6pm (GMT/UK) 7pm (CEST/Germany)
>>The reading will be online and in English.<<

Sign up for the reading here.

Dignity is the latest novel by Kes Otter Lieffe. In this cosy book reading, the author will be reading from Dignity and her other novels with lots of space for discussion and questions.

This event is free, but if you’d like to make a paypal donation (hello@aequa.cc) to aequa’s Save-Our-Space fund, we’d be really grateful. All donations help us to continue our work community organising for mutual aid, solidarity and social equity. We’ll send payment details for donations by email after you register.

_ _ _ _

https://otterlieffe.com/dignity/

“Isolation and community. Restrictions and freedom.

The near future is a militarised state, a fractured continent, and a world in which fascism is resurging following pandemics and climate devastation.

Against this grim backdrop, the characters of Dignity form a deeply diverse resistance movement that brings connection, strength and hope to those who need it most.

Survival is an act of resistance.”

_ _ _ _

This event is hosted by:

aequa (a community for social equity working on mutual support, collective empowerment and collaborative action in Berlin, Germany ) https://aequa.cc/

Kes Otter Lieffe (trans feminist author and organiser)
https://otterlieffe.com/

_ _ _ _